Organization Settings

FreeProEnterprise

Organization Owners and Admins can configure their organization name, manage teammate access, configure single sign-on, add or remove teammates from your organization, edit roles, and view billing information, all within Organization Settings. Organization Settings can be accessed in the Account dropdown in the top right corner of the Indicative app, typically indicated by the user's initials.

General

The Organization Display Name is defined by the Owner of an organization during their initial account creation. To change your Organization Display Name, click General, then type your new name into the text field, then click Save.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-10_at_12.38.03_PM.png

 

Email & Password Authentication

If this authentication method is enabled, then your organization teammates will sign into Indicative using their email address and password. Optionally, you can provide automatic access to your organization for all users from a specified web domain. New users who create an account with an email address from the selected domains will have automatic access to your organization- no project invites needed.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-10_at_1.01.42_PM.png

Enterprise Single Sign-On

Single Sign-on (SSO), allows a user to log into Indicative using an authenticated identity from a third party provider such as Microsoft Azure or Okta. For a full list of supported identity and access management providers and instructions on how to set up Indicative with your provider, view our SSO documentation here.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-10_at_1.02.47_PM.png

Default Project Access

Regardless of which method used to provide access to your organization, you can also control access to specific projects within your organization. With Default Project Access, select which project(s) users will receive access to. Existing users retain access to their current projects unless otherwise modified. Project access from an invite takes precedence over Default Project Access.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-10_at_1.04.01_PM.png

 

Teammates

View and modify all of the teammates in your Organization. Teammates are listed with their name, email address, invitation status, last login date, and Organization Admin status. To edit project permissions or to delete a teammate, click on the hamburger menu to the right of the selected row. Use the checkboxes to the left of each teammate’s name to perform bulk actions.

Group_and_Permission_Pt_1.png

You may also add a new teammate by selecting New Teammate on the top right

Organization Administrator 

Organization administrators have access to all features, all Organization projects, Organization settings, and project settings within their Organization. 

Only Organization administrators may access the Organization settings found within the account dropdown.

Groups_And_Permissions_Org_Admin.png

Adding Teammates

Group_and_Permission_Teammates.png

Within the Teammates section, by clicking on the New Teammate option, you may invite new teammate(s), and assign them to project(s) and a group

Project Permissions

Screen_Shot_2021-03-29_at_4.28.19_PM.png

Within Project Permissions you are able to change a teammate’s group in any of their projects by clicking on the checkbox next to the respective project name.

Groups & Feature Permissions

Screen_Shot_2021-03-29_at_9.21.14_PM.png

You can control teammate access permissions for different sections and features of Indicative within the Groups & Feature Permissions section. These groups can then be applied to teammates within the Teammates section within project settings. There are three default groups: Admin, Member, and Read Only. Note: These default groups cannot be deleted or edited.

Default Groups settings (Pro and Enterprise only): There is a no limit to the number of teammates that can be assigned to these default groups

Admin: For teammates in leadership roles

  • Full access to all projects and all features of Indicative
  • May add new teammates to projects

Member: For all general teammates within an Organization 

  • Access to assigned projects 
  • May not access Organization Settings, Project Settings, or Teammates
  • May not add new teammates

Read Only: For viewers not associated with an Organization

  • View only access to assigned projects 
  • May not access Organization Settings, Project Settings, or Teammates
  • May not use any of the features and tools of Indicative
  • May not add new teammates

Free: all Free users are by default Organization Administrators. Free users do not have access to Groups & Feature Permissions settings. 

Pro: Pro users have access to the default three groups. 

Enterprise: Enterprise owners have access to the default three groups, and access to custom groups. Organization Owners and Organization Admins may create new groups by clicking New Group 

Custom Groups (Enterprise Only) 

Screen_Shot_2021-03-29_at_9.32.11_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2021-03-29_at_9.32.24_PM.png

By creating a new group, you may change the access  to specific features, settings, and support as shown below:

Data Sources

Here you are able to view all active data sources and their status. Data Sources are listed with their name, source, projects using the data source, and their status. A green icon indicates that Indicative is receiving data while red indicates that Indicative is not receiving data.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-10_at_12.52.11_PM.png

 

For Data Warehouse data sources, click View Details to view more granular information about your data source. Here you are able to view your Data Source name, scheduling, where Indicative pulls your data from, any enrichments Indicative applies to your data, and how Indicative models your users, events, and properties.

Billing

Here you may view your Indicative plan, as well as your organization's billing owner.

Screen_Shot_2021-02-10_at_12.54.33_PM.pngAt the bottom you’ll be able to see your entire data period usage.

0 users found this helpful